layout & production

layout & production
English

Not possible?
Impossible. Do you need your book chiseled in stone or an internet connection for your business card?
– We’ll find a solution. Talk to us.
 

Besides the ‘classic’ Graphic Design, Corporate Design and Web Design – further services:

 

Layout and typesetting
We also design and layout according to your existing corporate designs and stylesheets – quickly, reliably and precisely until ready for printing. In addition to our agency clients (freelance work), our regular customers in this area include foundations, universities and publishing houses in Germany, France, the USA and Switzerland, as well as the city of Berlin, art institutions and larger corporations.
 

Scientific and foreign language typesetting, indexing
In particular in the complex field of linguistic reference literature, we have extensive experience across all language areas, including formula setting, direct communication/correction coordination with the authors as well as professional indexing and glossaries/table layouts/graphics and much more – always with the best possible logical structure and readability of the content in mind. Full service up to printing, if required including cover and layout design – currently e.g. for De Gruyter Mouton Berlin and many universities/scientists worldwide.
 

Image optimization, photography, photo design and business graphics/illustration
We engage trusted photographers for advertising photography, product photos, portraits, architectural photography and documentation of artworks and exhibitions. Our image processing is 'state of the art': from careful image retouching and adaptation for perfect printing to elaborate photomontages - everything is possible, even the seemingly impossible - e.g. colour reproduction in the art field and the professional enhancement of amateur photos/snapshots. Well designed and structured diagrams, charts and business graphics of all kinds are also part of our daily work. In addition, various illustrators can be consulted as required.
 

Editorial services
Small mistakes can unfortunately have a big effect. If you are not sure, ask for advice on how to improve your text and/or take advantage of our correction and consistency check. In addition to spelling and grammar (if you wish), have your texts checked for style, coherence and relevance of the information.
 

Translation
In addition to English (British or US-American), we also provide or arrange translations into Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Chinese and Korean. Other languages on request.
 

Freelance (com)missions
We ease the workload of agencies and graphic design colleagues at peak times, for short periods or with a service contract – with our extensive experience in all areas of visual communication and artwork production. Our agency clients have included for example Scholz & Friends Berlin, Gruppe 96 and Interface Design Berlin.
 

Company and family chronicles
Beyond the pure design and production, we provide – in cooperation with authors, historians and photographers – assistance in the processing of existing material and the creation of texts and new image material for your family or company chronicle. Usually a complex undertaking, but we help you to structure the complex past in a comprehensible way for all readers and to present it appropriately designed.

layout & production

layout & production
Deutsch

Geht nicht?
Gibt’s nicht. Wollen Sie Ihr Buch in Stein gemeisselt oder eine Internetanbindung für Ihre Visitenkarte?
– Wir finden eine Lösung. Sprechen Sie mit uns.
 

Neben dem ›klassischen‹ Graphic Design, Corporate Design und Web Design – weitere Leistungen:

 

Layout und Buchsatz
Wir gestalten und layouten auch nach Ihren bestehenden Corporate Designs und Stylesheets – schnell, zuverlässig und präzise bis zur Druckreife. Zu unseren Stammkunden in diesem Bereich zählen neben unseren Agenturkunden (Freelance-Aufträge) u.a. Stiftungen, Universitäten und Verlage in Deutschland, in Frankreich, den USA und der Schweiz, aber auch die Stadt Berlin, Kunstinstitutionen und größere Konzerne.
 

Wissenschafts-/Fremdsprachensatz und Indexierung
Im Besonderen im komplexen Bereich der linguistischen Fachliteratur liegt hier eine große Erfahrung über alle Sprachräume vor, inklusive Formelsatz, direkte Kommunikation/Korrekturabsprache mit den Autoren von »Edited Works« sowie fachgerechte Indexierung und Glossierung/Tabellensatz/Grafiken u.v.m. – Immer auch mit der bestmöglichen logischen Strukturierung und Lesbarkeit der Inhalte im Blick. Full Service bis zum Druck, bei Bedarf inkl. Cover- und Layoutgestaltung – bisher z.B. für De Gruyter Mouton Berlin und viele Universitäten/Wissenschaftler weltweit.
 

Bildoptimierung, Fotografie, Foto Design und Businessgrafik/Illustration
Wir beauftragen für Sie bewährte Fotografen für Werbefotografie, Produktfotos, Portraits, Architekturfotografie und Dokumentation von Kunstwerken und Ausstellungen. Unsere Bildbearbeitung ist ›state of the art‹: von der sorgfältigen Bildretusche und Anpassung für den perfekten Druck bis zu aufwendigen Fotomontagen – alles ist möglich, auch das fast unmöglich erscheinende – z.B. Farbreproduktion im Kunstbereich und die professionelle Aufarbeitung von Amateurfotos/Schnappschüssen. Auch gut gestaltete und strukturierte Diagramme, Charts und Businessgrafiken aller Art gehören für uns zum Alltag. Zudem können verschiedene Illustratoren nach Bedarf hinzugezogen werden.
 

Redaktionelle Dienstleistungen
Kleine Fehler können leider eine große Wirkung entfalten. Sollten Sie sich nicht sicher sein, lassen Sie sich beraten, wie Sie Ihren Text verbessern können und/oder nehmen Sie unseren Korrektur- und Konsistenzcheck in Anspruch. Lassen Sie also Ihre Texte neben der Rechtschreibung und Grammatik (auf Wunsch) auch auf Stil sowie Stimmigkeit und Relevanz der Informationen überprüfen.
 

Übersetzung
Neben Englisch (britisch oder US-amerikanisch) erstellen oder vermitteln wir auch Übersetzungen ins Spanische, Französische, Italienische, Japanische, Chinesische und Koreanische. Weitere Sprachen auf Anfrage.
 

Freelance Service
Wir entlasten Agenturen und Grafikdesign-Kollegen in Spitzenzeiten, kurzzeitig oder mit Werkvertrag – mit großer Erfahrung in allen Bereichen der visuellen Kommunikation und der Druckvorlagenherstellung. Zu unseren Agenturkunden zählten u.a. Scholz & Friends Berlin, Gruppe 96 und Interface Design Berlin.
 

Firmen- und Familienchroniken
Über die reine Gestaltung und Produktion hinaus leisten wir – in Zusammenarbeit mit Textern, Historikern und Fotografen – Hilfestellung bei der Aufarbeitung des vorhandenen Materials und der Erstellung der Texte und neuen Bildmaterials für Ihre Familien- oder Firmenchronik. Meist ein komplexes Unterfangen, aber wir helfen Ihnen, die vielschichtige Vergangenheit für alle Leser verständlich zu strukturieren und gestalterisch angemessen zu präsentieren.